2016 KIA Soul Black front three quarters static US

2016 Kia Soul launched in the US with optional trims

August 10, 2015

Kia Motors America has launched the 2016 model year Soul with more features added to trim levels and optional packages. Kia aims to add a bit of “wow” factor to the Soul with it getting some of the equipment that was originally offered on the K900 sedan.

The three trim levels namely Base, Plus and Exclaim will be carried forward with the introduction of new features for the 2016 model. Alloy wheels will now be offered as standard across the model range. The base trim can now be specified with the Convenience Package that includes a 4.3 inch infotainment system with SiriusXM radio and an integrated rear camera display.

The Plus trim gets an addition of glossy bumper ‘tusks’ painted in black along with fog lamps and an integrated reversing camera display. The Exclaim trim now features leather-trimmed seats. Another update to this trim, is the Premium Package that includes Forward Collision Warning (FCWS) and Lane Departure Warning System (LDWS), both offered for the first time on the Soul.

2016 KIA Soul Interiors side profile US

The Premium Package also includes an upgraded ‘Infinity’ audio system with navigation, panoramic sunroof, LED mood lighting, leather wrapped heated steering wheel and gearshift knob. It also offers 10-way powered seats with ventilation.

There’s also a new Designer Collection Package that is inspired by the Soul EV. It will offer two-tone exterior colour combinations, white with a red roof and red with a black roof. The package will feature 18-inch alloy wheels with black spokes, and a leather-wrapped steering wheel along and gearshift knob.

An Umber Colour Package will be offered as an option with Shadow Black, Titanium, Fathom Blue or Cloud White exterior colour options. The package will also include HID projector headlights and Nappa leather for the seats and door armrests.

2016 Kia Soul-Image Gallery

Like this type of content? Subscribe to our newsletter to not miss another update.

Leave A Comment